top of page

"May the for-th be with me!" #bank holiday

My fellow Frogs, sorry French compatriots, today, I'm not working as it's May Day. I know, this country never does like the others : not the same currency, different measuring units (foot, miles, gallon, ounce, pound and so on) and even for Labor Day generally being the 1st of May in Europe !


We worked on Friday but when I had to call hotels in Scotland to rapidly check availability for a tour in September, some receptionists couldn't put me through the reservation center because it is based abroad for chains like Meininger or Best Western. Well...Friday was indeed a longer day than usual since most of the foreign supliers were off...


Regarding the internship, it's getting a bit less exciting and more repetitive as we are going to the low season but I guess that you don't do 'crazy things' as an intern when you are in a settled corporation with a strong customer porfolio like Jet Air, the Belgium airline company or Globalia, the leading Spanish tour operator.


May the force be with me to show colleagues that they can trust me and give me other responsibilities ! Otherwise, I think that I'm gonna start to change my professional goal and instead of chasing clients for option dates in hotels that are expirying, I'm gonna chase a wealthier client, worthing more than 300 million pounds... Watch the trailor !

Wanna see something funny filmed in London ?


The size of a hard boiled egg, with chocolate shell !

Believe it or not...

 

visitors and no more comments ... What are you waiting for ? There is no censorship, only friendship !

bottom of page